17 - November 2023 25 Oct, 2028
Iinternational conference: "Biopharma 2023 Georgia"

The biopharmaceutical cluster of Georgia, with the support of the European Union and the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO), held the international conference: "Biopharma 2023 Georgia" within the framework of the "EU innovative project for the competitiveness of the private sector in Georgia". The conference was held on November 17, at Sheraton Grand Tbilisi Metekhi Palace, where both local and international representatives working in the field of biopharmaceutical and biotechnology gathered.

The conference was opened and the invited guests were addressed by the following representatives:
• Rati Gholijashvili, Chairman of the Board of the Georgian Biopharmaceutical Cluster;
• Mindi Bozhkova, attaché of the EU representation in Georgia;
• Giorgi Andghuladze, national coordinator of UNIDO projects;
• Avtandil Kasradze, Chairman of the Agency of Innovations and Technologies of Georgia;
• Levan Gogiberidze, President of the Association of Pharmacists of Georgia.

Event Moderator:
• President of the Regional Health Protection Association, Acad. Ph.D., Assoc. Professor, Tamta Ivanashvili

The following were presented with a report:
• Doctor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Prof. Aleko Bakuridze
• M. Iashvili house Children's Central Hospital. Medical Director, MD, Prof. Ivane Chkhaidze
• National Center for Disease Control and Public Health, MD, Lille Malania
• Senior Adviser on Antimicrobial Resistance (AMR) Policy, Nobuko Ichikawa
• TSU professor, Tamaz Murtazashvili
• UNIDO GMP national expert, Ekaterine Koplatadze
• President of Makoto Investments, Brad Schmidt

The following participated in the panel discussions:
• Executive Director of the Association of Representatives of Pharmaceutical Companies, Irakli Margvelashvili
• Chairman of biopharmaceutical cluster, general manager of JSC Biochemfarm, Rati Gholijashvili
• Ilyauni Assoc. Professor, phage technology expert, Ekaterine Tevdoradze
• Eliava biopreparations, director, Vakhtang Favlenishvili
• c. Eliava International Phage Therapy Center, Director, Davit Sturua
• President of the Association of Pharmacists of Georgia, Levan Gogiberidze
• Kamelin, Tamaz Murtazashvili
• Neofarm, director, Lasha Bakuridze
• Tbilisi State Medical University, Koba Sivsivadze
• Officer, director, Marina Ramishvili
• Acad. Doctor, head of quality of JSC Biochempharma/qualified person, Imeda Rubashvili
• International GMP expert of UNIDO, Mrs. Susan Mann,
• Head of Quality Control Department of Biochemfarm, Medical Univ. Lecturer, Mariam Murtazashvili
• Head of quality engineering group, Nodar Labadze
• UNIDO cluster development agent, Ketevan Buachidze

🌟 Thanks to all speakers, moderators, participants and guests! Sincere thanks to everyone for their involvement and cooperation.

This website has been produced with the assistance of the European Union (EU) and the United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO). Its content is the sole responsibility of The Georgian Biopharmaceutical Cluster and do not necessarily reflect the views of the European Union and the United Nations Industrial Development Organization